The Great Summer Blog Update!

July 23, 2013 § 4 Comments

My oh my has it been a busy summer! After Surtex and my California vacation, things burst into action. There are new clients, new partnerships, a new part-time job, getting ready to move into a new place, exciting new plans and just new ideas in general. Most of this new stuff is not fully developed yet, and will remain a surprise until a later date, however πŸ™‚ One tidbit I can tell you now is that I’m now a featured designer with Keka Case, a San Francisco based manufacturer of iPad and Kindle cases. Very exciting!

Keka_Designer_CMYK-01-b

Even with all of that new stuff going on, I’m still finding ways to draw and paint even more by taking on extra challenges. I took the plunge and entered the Global Talent Search, a contest orchestrated by the famous agent Lilla Rogers. For Round 1, our challenge was to create a 5×7″ vertical journal cover for our dream client, Paperchase. I’m not sure how many entrants there are for round 1, but my guess would be LOTS. From this round, the top 50 will be shortlisted and continue to vie for the top prize, a two year contract to be represented internationally by Lilla. Here is my entry for the first round:

gts_r1entry

The next week or so is pretty much going to be consumed with moving, settling in an getting organized for another year of exciting illustration! I can’t wait to get my new studio set up, and you can bet I’ll follow up here with some pics πŸ™‚

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to The Great Summer Blog Update!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Great Summer Blog Update! at .

meta

