2013: Looking for Greatness, Looking for Green

December 28, 2012 § Leave a comment

blogimg_12.12

One of the ways we designers like to welcome a new year is with a splash of color. Not just any color – a color lovingly selected by the undisputed authority on color, Pantone. This year, Pantone has announced that the 2013 Color of the Year is 17-5641, Emerald Green. And what a gorgeous green it is! According to the Pantone website, Emerald Green is a color that signifies unity, regeneration, well-being, and harmony. I am more than a little bit partial to Emerald Green so I was especially excited to see that it is the color of 2013. Today I’ve spent some time planning, goal setting, pinning to my board I entered in the Pantone Color of the Year Pinterest Contest and generally getting psyched about all that I have to look forward to in 2013. 2012 was an incredible year for me – it was a dynamic reel of adventures that pushed me in so many ways. I learned Spanish, became a surfer, fulfilled my dream to travel in South America, and renewed my passion for illustration and design. Now, in 2013, I’m looking forward to a year of tremendous growth and opportunity and my biggest goal is to apply myself with renewed energy and passion to designing and illustrating. Emerald Green balances emotions of both lively and calm, so it’s an appropriate mood for me to keep in mind as I focus on more long-term (but still very exciting!) opportunities. Here’s to 2013!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2013: Looking for Greatness, Looking for Green at .

meta

