Peru: You keep me coming back for more

December 16, 2012 § Leave a comment

As I wrote about before, about half way through my trip I decided to change my itinerary to return to Peru for the final two weeks of my trip rather than continue on to Buenos Aires and Bariloche. The main factors in this decision were money, not wanting to miss out on trekking in the Cordillera Blanca, and wanting to surf and relax on the beach in the final days of my trip. No regrets.

P1140842

Laguna Llanganuco

P1140901

Janet, 5 years old, gives me a tour of Humachucco. I spent two days living on a family farm in this village in rural Peru.

P1140940

Laguna 69

P1150028

Second night campsite, Santa Cruz Trek

P1150080

perfect road for a joyride 🙂

P1150106

one last sunset in Huanchacho

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Peru: You keep me coming back for more at .

meta

