Inca in Korea

January 24, 2010 § 1 Comment

Week of January 18 – 24

This weekend I got to take in a real treat : an exhibition of Inca art and artifacts at the Korea National Museum.  Seeing as I’m obsessed with Latin American art and culture I ate it up, even though the weekend crowd made it my most physically uncomfortable museum experience of my life. Weapons, textiles, decorative art, mummies, and gold, gold, gold….it was awesome. Seeing things like that make me appreciate the value of good craftsmanship more than ever, and make me realize there is tremendous value in maintaining a visual culture that acts as a constant reminder of cultural values.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Inca in Korea

  • jamunaapartments01 says:

    your blog is very good to see it got some amazing stuff in this blog I have a draw on your pictures I feel very Ace …………..

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Inca in Korea at .

meta

