roll on

January 15, 2010 § Leave a comment

my spring 2009 sketchbook

Week of January 4 – 10, 2010

This week’s Photo of the Week is a little different, partly because this week was lost to post-vacation hangover, and an intensive schedule at the ol’ hagwon. Since it’s also the start of a new year and decade, I thought I would take a look back. 2009 was a great and crazy year, probably the most exciting year of my life. I left the country for the first time, spent two weeks traveling in Ecuador with my brother, climbed a 15,500 mountain, saw an anaconda up close and in person, graduated from college, spent a week in Seattle and British Colombia with my mom, had an epic-ly lazy summer gardening and drinking beer and having potlucks and working out, got a job and moved to South Korea, became a teacher, learned to surf, quit vegetarianism, made kids cry, went to Japan…

I think it was a success. The only thing I could want from 2010 is more, more, more.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading roll on at .

meta

