hit the ground, running

August 31, 2009 § Leave a comment

my new neck of the woods

my new neck of the woods

So here I am,  finally in Seoul. My old life back  in Lawrence was one where I knew every street and restaurant, couldn’t leave my house without seeing a handful or two of friends and acquaintances, and, uh, spoke the language. Goodbye old life.  Funny how you don’t notice your brain turning into mush until you need all of it just to ask for food and walk around your own neighborhood.

So far so good…I’ve had two days of training and went camping with some new friends over the weekend in Gangwon-do province at a hippie music festival called ‘love camp.’ I’m not much of a hippie myself, but it was a good time and the scenery was gorgeous. Today I had the day off, explored the neighborhood a bit more and tomorrow I start teaching for real.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading hit the ground, running at .

meta

